Friday, January 2, 2015

Happy New Year! Goodbye to 2014 XC, say hello to 2015 track season (only 5 weeks away!)

HAPPY NEW YEAR!    Hope you're enjoying the Holidays with family and friends  :)

Below is a summary of XC End of the Season banquet awards.   ...Note: Plaque and trophy awards are still not available (owner still sick and has been shut-down through the Holidays); Greg will let everyone know when awards are available.    

,,,Sorry for the awards running very long this year and the mix-up in calling out awards for all Freshmen, Sophomores and Juniors; contact Greg if you still have not received your block award or scholar-athlete certificate, we should have everything by no later than January 15th.

Also, if you did not get your PR socks from the NBL Championships at the banquet, Greg will bring them to track practice (we had 31 PRs, but only 10 picked up their socks at the banquet)

2014 End Of The XC Season Awards Summary:

Roadrunner Awards:
-JV: Girls: Emily Abraham, Boys: Gabe Schoenbach, Ben Lawson
-Varsity: Girls: Shaz Breedlove, Boys: Jordan Scobey, Zac West

Coyote Awards:
-JV: Girls: Gracie Issel, Karen Buenrostro Boys: Jackson Yates, Matt Quinn
-Varsity: Girls: Shannon Palladino, Samantha Perry, Cecelia Avelar Boys: Tommy Smail

Most Improved:
-JV: Girls: Miranda Hunsinger Boys: Zach Lindeman
-Varsity: Girls: Sydnie Rivas Boys: Carson Kimball

"PR BEAST" Headbands > 6% on 2014 Spring Lake improvement for Varsity:
Carson Kimball 11%, Antoine Thibault 8%, Evan Drake 8%, Sydnie Rivas 9%, Kaylie Gunderson 8%, Cooper Moore, 7%, Zac West, 6%
"PR BEAST" Headbands > 10% on 2014 Spring Lake improvement for JV:
Tucker Fish 20%, Brenda Garfias 20%, Marco Keefer 19%, Cameron Smith 18%, Thomas Able 17%, Marcus Bedient 15%, Brooke Talkington 14%, Skyler Lacy 13%, Zach Lindemann 13%, Miranda Hunsinger 13%, Lucy Segraves 12%, Shayna Reynoso 12%, Jacob Herbstman 11%, Clare Gilmartin 11%, Jai Dhiman 10%, Luis Mendoza 10%, Trenton Nguyen 10%, Tessa Nicklas 10%

Scholar Athletes (highest GPA): David Eik, Allie Ahern

Alex Hartz Spirit of Running Award: Evan Drake, Lucas Azcarraga

Alex Morrison Golden Anchor Award:  Allie Ahern, Antoine Thibault

Coaches Awards: Ryan Nguyen, Emma Wright

Special Recognition, Excellence in Leadership: Sam Perry, David Eik 

Captains for 2015: Gabe, Blake, Antoine, Emma, Abby, Allie, Clara, Sydnie 

...Next post = Winter training for track, will YOU be ready by 1st day of practice on February 9th?

Link to Matt and Kevon's 8 weeks of Winter Training program (if you didn't pick a hardcopy up at the banquet)

-Coach Greg
Cell: (707) 291-2967


Blog Archive